Weight Loss Surgery Classes & Events

Get Your Questions Answered at an Informational Session

Even if you’ve tried every weight loss trick in the book, and even if you know that it will improve your health and quality of life, having bariatric surgery can be scary. We’ve been there, and we’re ready to share our experience with you. Our staff and doctors will work with you as you tackle obesity, and we want to meet you even if you decide that surgery’s not the right route for you at this time.

See our list of seminars below or call (855) 720-7448.

Bariatric Seminars

Where:
Vally Baptist Medical Center - Harlingen

Boggus Education Pavilion 
2110 Benwood, Harlingen, TX 78550 ;  Room 5

When: 
6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Bilingual Seminars
Where:
Valley Baptist Medical Center - Brownsville

800 West Jefferson Street Edelstein Building, Suite 120 Brownsville, TX 78520
(next to the VBMC-B Emergency Room) 

When:
Wednesday, Dec 14, 2016
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Bariatric Support Group, Valley Baptist Medical Center-Harlingen

The “New Beginnings” Support Group meets the third Tuesday of every month, 6 p.m. at the Boggus Education Pavilion 

The “2+ Years” Support Group meets the fourth Tuesday of every month, 5:30 p.m. at the Surgical and Medical Weight Loss Center.

See the 2017 Support Group Schedule